fun size snickers
10.18.02 // 6:53 p.m.

This week is finally over and I think many of my close friends are glad because it's been to crazy around these parts. I had a good day though, although it was busy non-stop. Once again, I'd like to say that I love my students... especially the ones who bring me little gifts like fun size Snickers bars (smile). I don't know what's up for the weekend, but I'll probably see a friend I haven't seen since December, and he's from my hometown!

Another five...

1. How many TVs do you have in your home?
At the apartment, we only have one. It�s little too.

2. On average, how much TV do you watch in a week?
It�s probably about 5 hours. 2 hours for Gilmore Girls and Smallville, an hour for The Sopranos and then VH1 soul at Tim�s apartment where I catch up on videos.

3. Do you feel that television is bad for young children?
Certain programs are, but I don�t see it as too bad. I think too much of it is bad, especially if it�s being used as a babysitter or something.

4. What TV shows do you absolutely HAVE to watch, and if you miss them, you're heartbroken?
You know, I don�t think there are any programs like that, because I know if I miss Gilmore Girls or Smallville I can watch the taped version that Yo has without the commercials later. I have been getting hooked on The Sopranos as of late, but it�s more because I get a chance to hang out with people I don�t see enough (ie Tim, Lamont, Chris, Johnny, Cherisse, Jamila, Kirk, Jahbryll and Scott).

5. If you had the power to create your own television network, what would your line-up look like?
I think I�d have some music video programming which would have been a mix of rock en espa�ol, MTV Jams and VH1 Soul. I think I�d have shows targeted toward a young, activist crowd, specifically Chicanas/os. I�d also have The Boondocks cartoon on it as well as cartoon based on the La Cucaracha political cartoons. Oh yeah, and I�d show cartoons too, like Duck Tales.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: a'ight
Escuchando: "Milo 7" by the Velvet Teen

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star