no quisiera detener esta oleada me lleva
02.24.04 // 10:01 p.m.

Waiting for replies from graduate schools is really getting to me. Other friends who applied have already begun to hear back, but I haven't heard anything aside from confirmations that the admissions offices have received my applications and they are complete. Jimmy's heard from a few schools, so has Mel and Eric. Arsh even (sort of) heard from UCLA. But me... nada.

Perhaps this is the reason it crept in to my subconscious. Last night I dreamt that I received three large 8.5 x 11" envelopes thick with letters and other materials. Fat packages, exactly what every applicant would like to receive. One envelope was from UCLA, the other from Michigan and the third from Claremont.

I opened up UCLA's envelope and found my acceptance letter. I was glad, but it felt as if someone gave me candy and then told me I couldn't eat it when I read the financial aid offer. It was ridiculous and basically there was no aid.

Next, I opened up Michigan's letter. They basically gave me a full ride, and it made me really sad. All of a sudden I wanted to be back at UCLA for 6 more years.

That's where the dream ended, I didn't get to open up the third letter from Claremont which is also in Southern California.

What does this mean?

Comments: 4 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: anxious
Escuchando: caf� tacvba, cuatro caminos

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star