my eyes are green
02.13.04 // 12:23 a.m.

- I'm no triskedeckaphobe, but I'm a bit nervous about flying on Friday the 13th. This would be the first time I've been nervous about flying in years.

+ It should be worth it, I'm looking forward to this short but much needed break. Vane will be my Valentine and we'll get to see the lovely Ms. Badu sing her heart out.

- She still says I'm MIA and that neither of us is being a good friend. I half agree.

+ Arshad agreed that it would be fun to be my Valentine. I still miss that boy.

- Teacher's College (Columbia) sent me a notice last Friday saying something about my application missing a letter of reference. I cleared it up. The clever folks who charged me $60 to process my application didn't realize that the two letters were bounded together.

+ I'm done with appslications (old news, I know).

- The thought of paying for school gives me more headaches, tummy aches and keeps me up at night.

+ Profe Mac�as proved once again why he is my favorite professor with his stunning arguements that put the Bruin Republicans in their place.

- I think Ome still lives with me and Pato. I haven't seen her in over a week.

+ Pato works at the school of education here, she might be able to see the comments the professors reviewing my application wrote.

- I'm getting a headache.

+ My little brother, Adrian, is makes my days 10 times brighter.

- Evals are easy to write in the sense that they don't require much thought; the tough part is actually acknowledging how behind we are.

+ I'm having an illicit affair with JoJo.

- Scott is mad at me because last week I said I'd go out with him, and this week I denied him in front of Rose.

+ And I keep finding more and more to like about my new friend who is still rather interesting.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: scattered
Escuchando: something by jill scott, the title escapes me

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star