cuidate
02.22.05 // 12:34 a.m.

It seems that lately every time I got home, something dramatic occurs. I've said it once and I'll say it again, home is where the drama is.

Last week, I came home to fin my mom's arm bruised and bit by one of the 4-year old boys she works with. The next day, Adrian showed me his chipped tooth, courtesy of his friend, Carlos.

What happened this week?

Well, today my sister Lori, the one I worry about the most got mugged.

In her own words:

Okay so i'm on my way home from work and decide that i'm gonna stop by walmart (imperial and beach in la habra) to pick something up. It was about 5:30 when it happened.... but the sun was still out... who does this in broad day light in a crowded parking lot!!!! AHHHHHHHHH Well at least i put up a fight, i wouldn't let go of the purse, and he was pulling me like the way pit bulls pull their owners as they walk them. but when that stupid faded red mustang pulled up, i freaked. I yelled "HELP!!!" as loud as i could, continued to play tug-a-war with this guy until he got in the car. I had to let go, otherwise he would have slammed the door on my hand and i would been in great pain.

I'm okay though- ego a lil bruised... but i'm okay.

Side note: my cell phone was stolen so i disconnected it... so dont' call for awhile.

everything happens for a reason and i'm just glad that i wasn't hurt or threaten... we should all be glad that were still alive and okay.

Who cares about the car that could have been stolen, her stolen phone, purse and $15, or even the fact that we have to change the locks at home. That's all just stuff. If anything happened to my sister I wouldn't know what to do.

My parents went to Mass in the morning (yeah, they go on weekdays sometimes) and they prayed for all their kids. My mom said, "I asked God to take care of Lori. I didn't say anything about her purse, just Lori. God did his job, Lori is safe."

Thank God.

Take care, be aware of your surroundings and be safe.

Comments: 5 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: stressed
Escuchando: "devu�lveme a mi chica" by hombres g

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star