family loop
10.05.03 // 9:17 p.m.

I think I hurt myself taking out the trash. I shouldn't do chores anymore, too dangerous. I got a blister from the broom once. I cut myself on things all the time. I have this weird bruise on my pinky and it's a little swolen.

I'm just a klutz.

-----

I swear, my family doesn't tell me anything... not even the bad news anymore. I find out the day of events. Just a few weeks ago, my madrina's daughter got married and I found out the day of that my parents were going.

Or what about yesterday? I decided to go to my cousin Bea's housewarming party all the way out in Long Beach since I only see that side of the family once every couple of months. When I got there, I found that my cousin Juan's wife, Millie, was 7 and half months pregnant. I didn't even know they were expecting another kid. Then I saw the newest addition to the family, baby Melissa. I knew Martin's wife was pregnant but I didn't know she had the kid.

I'm so out of the family loop.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: cool
Escuchando: vicente fernandez, "la ley del monte"

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star