i hate failing
10.10.02 // 9:21 p.m.

You know, I like being the boss and getting on people�s cases when they�re not doing their jobs. It�s kind of fun. Actually, I wondered if I was too harsh on Erika, one of my coordinators, but Chispa and Melina (two other coordinators) didn�t think so. They knew that she wasn�t following through on what she needed to do.

Well, it�s Thursday and I keep getting calls from my parents asking how I�m doing. They rarely call by the way. When I called Yo in a terrible state on Monday night, Adrian answered the phone and he knew right away that there was something wrong. Who wouldn�t I mean I could barely speak �cause I was sobbing when I called. Anyway, his intuition was confirmed once again when Yo rushed to speak to me in the privacy of her room. I guess he told my Mom �cause she checked with Yo to see if I was okay.

I almost cried though when I got the message. I mean, my parents liked Dom and I�m sure they�re wondering what happened. I told Yo to let them know what happened �cause I wasn�t in the mood to explain to them yet.

I guess I�m afraid of looking like a failure to people. I still haven�t told my roommates (who by the way only seem to talk to me when they need a ride!) or lots of people at work including the other directors, my staff � minus Chispa and Angel � and the folks from MEChA. I don�t know how to tell other mutual friends of ours either.

I think holding back on telling people is partly due to ignoring the finality of it all. I don�t want to have any false hopes, but part of me still does. To think, I still want to go to the bay next weekend! I can easily say it�s to see Vane and Victor, some other friends, but I�d be lying. At least I know Vane would knock some sense into me. She�s wonderful like that. On the other hand, Isa still hasn�t returned my call from Monday night. I really don�t understand why. You think that when you would need someone the most, she�d be there for you.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: hungry
Escuchando: nothin'

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star