Upcoming events
05.24.02 // 4:56 p.m.

Whenever I go through the LA Weekly I always come away with a list of shows that I have to go to. Of course, I always miss out on a lot of them. This is the list I came up with today. The bad thing: they�re all within the next three weeks, which will be pretty hectic.

UCLA JazzReggae Festival: Sunday and Monday, May 26 and 27, at UCLA�s Drake Stadium, 11 am to 7 pm. I go every year to at least one of the days. It�s fabulous music, food, and cool stuff from the �world market� (beaded bracelets!). I already have my tickets! What's the likelihood that I�ll go to JazzReggae? Sunday @@@@@ Monday @@@1/2*

Elvis Costello: Tuesday, May 28, 8 p.m. at UCLA�s Ackerman Grand Ballroom. So, I heard most of his new album, When I Was Cruel with Dom, and I liked it. I still need to listen to a lot more of the work by Jonathan�s look-alike. Likelihood I�ll go to this concert? @ (I have my FINAL council meeting that night)

Los Lobos: Tuesday, June 4, 7 p.m. at Amoeba Records. They�ll be promoting their new album, Good Morning Aztl�n, (I love the title) that comes out the same day. Likelihood that I�ll go: @@ (it is 10th week after all and I may have to study, but thank God there will be no council meeting that night!)

Res: Tuesday, June 11 at the Roxy. I�ve only seen her perform once, with the Roots, but I�ve missed out on a few other opportunities. Chances I�ll be there with Vane front and center listening to the music of the woman who sings my theme song, that�s �700 mile situation,� if you don�t know by now: @@@@ (I�ll just say fuck finals and go).

Raphael Saadiq: Monday, June 17 at the El Rey. It�s right after graduation. When is the album going to drop? All I can say is that I do love �Be Here� featuring D�Angelo. Will I be there? @@@@

*Scaleis 1 to 5 afros a l� ?uestlove.

@@@@@ I�m there fo�sho.

@@@@ I�m there, just need my ticket

@@@ I�m there, if school�s not kicking my ass

@@ I�m trying really hard to be there

@ I�m there in my dreams

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: forgetful (where the hell is my wallet)
Escuchando: The Velvet Teen's Counting Backwards

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star