seven hundred
01.23.05 // 3:00 p.m.

By the numbers (c) Sports Illustrated.

700 entries I have written here according to my profile.

346 single-spaced pages, my blog backup through January 9 as a Word document. I downloaded a copy because I realized that I did not have backups for a majority of my entries.

242 pages, my blog backup using Gill Sans MT 10-point font. Using Times New Roman 12-point really makes a difference.

10 paper journals I have written in since 1994.

3 blogs I currently have. Two are at at diaryland, but I like to keep the second one semi-obscure. The other is a blogger one I have just so I have a login when comment.

58,320 total page views according to the my diaryland stats page.

78 average daily visitors.

24,323 total visits according to my sitemeter stats.

40 average visits per day.

3:42 minutes, average visit length.

59,524 page views.

153 page views per day, on average.

3.8 page views per visit, on average.

11,067 visits to the fotos page, second to the main page.

529 visits to the about page.

26 entries I've locked away in the private folder. They're password protected so only a select few can get in and read the drama between me and ____ or how I hate falling for the Indian who can't spell. Oh yeah, there's one in there about something I really did not want to be googled.

8 design changes, plus or minus 1.

2 custon designs, including the current one. The first non-standard diaryland template I had was one based on two of my favorite colors. You can see it here.

3 name changes (Random Thoughts, Pensamientos, and Loter�a Chicana)

2 people I've asked to stop reading.

1 person I've met through blogging. She actually transferred to UCLA the summer after I "met" her online. I know I've been in the same venue as at least one other blogger (k. maria). We both went to Caf� Tacuba concerts in San Francisco and Hollywood, but I didn't meet her.

1 instance in which I mentioned my last name.

Conclusions?

I've been writing, a lot and for a long time. I write for myself and I write for other people. I write less in my paper journals since I started writing here.

Oddly enough, I don't share this with many people I know in real life. A lot have seen it, but I don't think they read it regularly. I think I like it better that way.

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: hungry
Escuchando: "when it hurts so bad" by lauryn hill

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star