a simple request
01.09.04 // 7:35 p.m.

Help me out here.

I need to turn in a writing sample along with two of my applications. I've written dozens of papers, articles, reports and evaluations throughout the past six years. The abundancy of writing is what makes it all difficult. Also, most of my papers earned me A's (there were rare B papers).

So, please help me decide what to submit along with my application to Columbia Teacher's College Higher and Postsecondary Education MA program (I'll send the same one along to NYU's program too).

Options:

1. Caf� Tacuba's Re: Mestizaje Redefined and Renewed in Mexican Music (Spring, 2001)
EASILY my favorite research paper. Earned me an A+. Written for Mexican Literature course. The only problem is that there is a lot of Spanish lyrics in it and doesn't have much to do with Higher Education

2. Resist Resegregation! Group Processes in the Affirmative Action Coalition's March 14, 2001 Protest and Royce Hall Takeover (Winter, 2001)
Second favorite. Earned me an A in Sociology of Collective Behavior. Only problem is that the research was participant observation research (I took notes while at the march).

3. "This is a Lyrical Drive-by:" the Contemporary Chicano Music Scene in Los Angeles (Winter, 2001)
Another research paper, some of my best work. I got an A- in the Chicana/o Music class, but I got an A on the paper.

4. Accomodation and Response to Alcoholism in the Family (Fall, 2000)
Perhaps my most personal paper, and the one I put the most amount of work into. I even wrote a draft for this and interviewed my mom and Danny, my brother. I got an A in the class and a 98 on the paper.

I'm realizing I did my best work my 3rd year. I slacked off way too much my final year.

This is tough.
Pick one, please.
Thanks.

Comments: 5 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: hurried and nervous
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star