i've been tearing through layer by layer
01.30.04 // 7:42 p.m.

I have some really exciting news.

Ready?

I bought a brush on Tuesday evening.

I haven't had a brush since, July. I tell people that I left it on the Alaska Airlines plane Lamont, Scott and I flew in on to Portland for our roadtrip of the Pacific Northwest. I may be wrong though. I think I combed my hair in J.Lo (Dom's van) in Portland before we searched for a place for lunch.

So, yeah. That's the big news I have to report. I finally broke down and bought an actual brush.

In less exciting news:
- I'm getting heat for not being enough of a leader at work
- The project is still struggling
- Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday all turned into long days. I didn't leave earlier than 8.
+ I met with that one student who makes me feel like a better counselor, and it was really good.
+ Only two more weeks until a mini-vacation for the long weekend with Vane in Oakland and SF.
- I decided not to apply to NYU. I don't really like their program, no use in spending $50 just to see if they want me.
+ The new office finally feels like home.
+ I have a new friend. He's rather interesting.
+ I've been watching a lot of Friends reruns lately. I can really identify with Joey's dilemma liking one of his best friends.

+ All my weekends next month are taken...
7-8: Adrian's Battle of the Bands / Women of Color Retreat & Pap� Chepe and Mam� Ton�'s 61st anniversary Mass and dinner
13-16: Erykah Badu and Floetry in concert with Vane, I really don't know how I'm spending the rest of the weekend, but I won't return until Monday evening.
20-22: Lake Arrowhead weekend trip with my family, T�o Chuy's family and T�a Marta's family.
28-29: Raza Youth Conference.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: uninterested
Escuchando: my favorite things (andre 3000/miles)

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star