i make great peanut butter and jelly sandwiches
01.25.04 // 3:35 p.m.

I've had a very good weekend so far. Lots of time alone, but good times, and some time with some good friends as well.

It's all a balance. I love to spend time by myself. Reading, organizing my room, writing, working on crosswords puzzles, shoppping, running, driving, etc. It's not that I don't enjoy the company of other people. I love good conversations and inside jokes and laughing so loud the neighbors get annoyed... but sometimes I'd rather not.

Sometimes, I want to spend the day in my pajamas reading the Sunday paper and watching whatever basketball game is on TV. Or sitting in the bookstore for a few hours in the music section switching between Kool Mo Dee's 100 greatest MC's book and a treasury of 100's of random music facts.

I did have some human interaction last night. I went out to a new club where one of my favorite dj's was spinning at. I drank, danced, and sat at the bus stop doing our usual loitering. And what did I do when I came home at 3 something am? I picked up my latest purchase, a book by Sherman Alexie, and began reading the first few chapters.

And that, my friends, is my rather exciting life.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: warm
Escuchando: background noise from the neighbors

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star