a journey begins
01.16.04 // 6:19 p.m.

Ghaith - our office manager - left today for 3 weeks. He's going to make the Hajj journey. I know it's something immensely important to him, but I'll miss him while he's gone just like everyone in the office. Things might just go crazy while he's gone.

I call Ghaith "G-Money" most of the time, because it's easier to pronounce than his given name. I've known him well for the last four years or so, since he was the MSA president and working with the coalition. He's one of the smartest people I know. He scored in the 99th percentile on the LSAT, he's critical, eloquent, and incredibly goofy and silly.

It's taken me a while to realize how lucky I am to meet and befriend the types of people in my circle. I take it for granted, but I'm lucky to know people like Ghaith, Rose, Yousef, Tim, Carrie, Vi, Jerry, Deedo, Robin, Moe, Phuong, Arshad, Natasha, Jason, Kim, Cheryl ... I could go on and on. I just know that I won't ever find an environment like this again. That saddens me a bit.

I hope that Ghaith's trip goes well. He's a young Arab (Iraqi at that!) traveling abroad. He'll be in Saudi Arabia and then he'll go to Iran. He says he'll bring me something. I just hope he returns safely.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: cansada
Escuchando: julieta venegas "lento"

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star