where there is cheese there are rats
01.15.04 // 9:07 p.m.

I should work on being less transparent about my feelings. I am a horrible liar. My face and voice gives me away. You can almost always tell tell when I'm not feeling well, when I'm pissed or when I'm annoyed.

Today just was not a good day... and I really wanted it to be. Last night was so good. I had dinner with Gaith, Rose,

Yousef and Arshad at our favorite spot, a Mediterranean caf� on Venice. Good friends, good food, and good conversation.

Yoyi's birthday is today. She's no longer a teenager. Wow, Adrian is the only teen in my immediate family. We're all adults. We all drive. And Lori is 20! I remember her being a baby who cried a lot, a little girl who was quite moody, a pre-teen and a teen who always had pulgas and had a mouth you didn't want to mess with. Ohh... that's all the bad stuff.

Lori is wonderful too. I can say that she's the greatest sister in the world and not be lying. She's a girlpants, she's silly, creative, smart, funny, cute, and so many other great things. I meet with guys her age all the time who I would love for her to meet. I think, '____ and Lori would make such a cute couple." If I tried playing match maker it'd just blow up in my face.

�Feliz Cumplea�os, Lori/Yoyi/Yo/Girlpants!

This week feels like it's lasted forever. It's not bad, really. I just feel incredibly moody. Little things are bugging me, and they're not supposed to, at least I'm not supposed to let them. I had a horrible dream last night. It included crashing into a building in a big rig truck head on. I was in the driver's seat, but I wasn't driving.

I really want to go to Hacienda Heights, play Barrel of Monkeys with my Pap� Chepe and Mam� Ton�, do some birthday gift shopping for Lori (new digs for her newly painted room), watch infomercials with Adrian, have some spaghetti, sleep until 11 and just relax.

A break. That's what I need.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: tired
Escuchando: plastilina mosh "afroman"

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star