Elefante
10.01.02 // 10:12 p.m.

I don't know what it is about the questions Tim asks, but they really get to the root of the problem. This whole summer, the relationship between the directors (all 5 of us) has constantly been strained. We're supposed to work together a lot as we tell our staffs too, but even between us that's difficult. Actually, on my part I get along pretty well with 3 of the other 4. You could see which of the directors worked well together just by looking at our budget proposals, and that was me, Rose and Paul.

At least we were honest though. It feels like all the other times we've had similar discussions, the real feelings don't come out. I know I'm terrible about that because I'll just sit there quiet while someone else is arguing. It's not going to resolve itself right away, but at least we're working to make that elephant with the huge ass disappear...

We had a workshop today with students who had been dismissed from school. It went well, but I was pretty surprised to see a student I had started school here with. It makes me realize that there are a handful of people I started school with who I haven't seen for at least a year. Did they just disappear off the face of the earth or were they kicked out? The second seems much more likely especially when you examine the stats.

Things are falling into place. My staff has been meeting with students and I keep meeting a lot of new students.

In other news... I think I have to deal with other elephants. Oh yes, and I love my students. One of them, Eric, brought me lunch and he and his friend Jessie always give me hugs when I'm sitting working at the computer.

I still miss classes... I got to stop looking back at where I was one year ago (in terms of my post-grad plans). I hate constantly doubting the decisions I make for myself.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: bien
Escuchando: Molly's play list

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star