amor y dulzura, fuerza y coraje
09.12.03 // 7:39 p.m.

I think everyone who knew that I was going to San Francisco for a concert in the middle of the week said I was crazy. Well, everyone minus two or three people. I may be crazy, but I really needed that little trip. I left Friday mid-morning, arrived in Oakland mid-day and then found myself with nothing to do in the city. How odd.

Later, I caught Caf� Tacuba for the second time in the same week. K. Maria asked me which show was better, the one at the Hollywood Bowl or the one at the Fillmore in San Francisco.

I didn't even have to think about it. The Fillmore show was 10 times better, but only because it was a general admission club-type place rather than a seated area. Plus, Caf�Ta played a set that was twice as long. Of course, I danced a lot at both concerts, but you know a concert is a little low on the energy side when the folks in the pit are eating dinner.

So yeah, I know that the Hollywood Bowl concert would not have been enough to satisfy my appetite for Caf�Ta.

I didn't write down the set list, but I tried to remember which songs they played later and this is what I came up with (not in this order):

Cuatro Caminos
Cero y uno
Eo
Mediod�a
Qu� Pasar�
Eres
Hoy es

Vale Callampa
D�jate Caer

Rev�s/Yosoy
Rev�s

Avalancha de Exitos
No controles
Alarmala de tos
C�mo te extra�o

Re
La ingrata
Esa noche
El metro
Las flores
El baile y el sal�n

Caf� Tacuba
Las persianas
Rarotonga
La chica banda

*Cu�ntame [Okay, Jos�lo sang this song alone, but I don't know what it's called. I liked it though.]

P.S. I got a neato poster after the concert. Free!

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: fine
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star