Inappropriately dressed
04.11.02 // 10:59 p.m.

She was wearing a skirt with a hem that came down just a few inches away from her bony knees. A black belt dangled around her waist which bordered the turquoise long sleeve fitted blouse she wore. Knee-high leather boots topped off the look.

She looked nice in her cute outfit, but she wasn�t out at some club on a Friday night. No, she was on her way to class. I could tell by the book and notebook she carried in one arm. She was on her way to study the rise of Marxism in the world while I was on my way to a lecture on racial formation in the US.

It didn�t make sense to me. Even if I had the nice body that this girl did, I would not under any circumstance go to class wearing the clothes she did. Hell, I feel weird wearing a skirt to campus because everyone asks why I�m so dressed up. Or, they tell me, �Cindy, you look nice today.� I know it�s a compliment and it�s nice, but does that mean I don�t look nice when I�m just wearing jeans? Probably.

Anyway, I go for comfort. I wear pants mainly to class because lately it hasn�t been too warm. Maybe it is during the day, but I�m often here until late at night and by then it gets cold. Also, those boots just seemed uncomfortable. My campus is a big place with lots of hills so tennis shoes are the best to wear.

I will continue to hate on girls who look like they�re going clubbing when they�re only going to class. All right, I�m out.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star