noche feliz
12.07.03 // 10:13 p.m.

My dad and I make a pretty good duet team, especially when we tackle classic Christmas carols en espa�ol. Last night, he brought out his guitar and provided some live entertainment for my mom's co-workers. My mom hosted the annual Christmas party for the school where she works at. It was pretty odd seeing my 1st and 5th/6th grade teachers having dinner and wine at my house.

Anyway, a few years ago, my dad taught me the lyrics to "Noche Feliz" ("O Holy Night"). We rehearsed for a minutes in his bedroom and then stepped out to sing for the family gathered for the annual Nochebuena (Christmas Eve) party.

That time, la familia was impressed, they loved it. We repeated our performance, complete with rousing applause and compliments.

I felt like a little kid again when my dad used to teach me songs in Spanish and we'd sing for his friends at parties. It' a great feeling.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: nice
Escuchando: the practice

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star