me enamorado de una chica banda
12.05.03 // 10:58 a.m.

So, last night before I went to bed I was really confused. I didn't understand why I was feeling a bit sore. I hadn't worked out in months or done any other strenuous activities. I was very confused.

See, I'm such a smart cookie that sometimes common sense escapes me. My mom used to say that I had all the book smarts but no street smarts. She may be right. How street smart can I be when I grew up on the mean streets of Hacienda Heights? (If you detected some sarcasm, then you, my friend, should get a cookie for your keen observation and analytical skills).

Back to last night. I figured out why I was sore. It was all that fancy free dancing, jumping, pushing, kicking and punching I did to the lovely live sounds of Caf� Tacvba.

Oh, and I have a little bruise on my thigh. That might have come from the time when I got a bit inspired by "Chica Banda" and tried to brave the pit with big beastly boys. I almost fell, but two nice boys saved me.

I love Caf� Tacvba, very, very much.

Comments: 3 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: well rested
Escuchando: office background noise

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star