cutting him out
11.11.02 // 4:26 p.m.

I asked Dominic not to read this anymore last night over a quick IM conversation. He asked if it made me uncomfortable, and I told him it did. So, now he won't be reading this which I know he'll respect because he's that type of person. I feel a bit relieved. It's not that I don't want him to read the stuff in here because of what and who I write about, because I really don't mind. It's just that I don't like the fact that he can just go to his favorites, pick out my diary and get a sense of what's been going on in my life while he asks me the same questions and I reply vaguely or he replies just as vaguely to my questions.

One other thing, before we broke up he noted that he had been thinking about our relationship even more than usual lately because he had read my diary. So, I feel like my putting my thoughts out there was used against me even if I had given him the link before.

When I mentioned this to Yo, she made it seem like I was cutting him out of my life even though she understood perfectly well what I was doing. I don't think I am, I'm just trying to make communication between the two of us a little less passive.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: lazy
Escuchando: King Chang�'s The Return of El Santo

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star