de clavos y tiempo
11.22.02 // 7:30 p.m.

My wonderful assistant director and his extracurricular activities. I hope his students didn�t pick up the paper and flip to the A&E page.

----- ----- ----- ----- -----

Oh yes, I think most things regarding the accident will be okay. I know I pay a lot in insurance, but to tell you the truth, I really didn�t have any idea of what it covered. I just leave that stuff to my dad in hopes that he knows what�s best. I spoke to the guy at the insurance company, found out that my deductible will actually be lower than I originally thought and then cleared up some things with my dad. It�s nice to be protected.

I got really sad when I was talking to my dad though. He and my mom both know that I�ve been going through a lot lately. I don�t really talk to them about the breakup, but they know, and they know that my job is a lot of pressure. So, when I was talking to my dad he advised me to just leave the work stuff at work (interesting who this comes from, but hey, my dad�s office is at home!) and try to let go of all the pressures I deal with during the week. And then I started to cry, because sometimes it feels like it�s too much. I don�t know� right after the accident, once I realized things weren�t that bad, I thought to myself, �fuck, you got to get your head out of the clouds.� And for a second, I wanted to blame Dom, because I�m still distracted by his memory.

I still think about him all the time. I figure out that it�s about 10 days �til his birthday (Dec. 2) and that I haven�t spoken to him since October 19. Yeah, there�s the occasional email, but I think I�m starting to forget what he looks like, what he sounds, feels and smells like too. I can�t recreate him from memory anymore. For the life of me, I can�t recall how much taller he is or the exact color of his eyes. I don�t want to forget, but will this make it easier?

And there�s one thing for sure I know doesn�t make it easier� the other �clavo(s)� (nails). There�s a saying in Spanish, �un clavo saca al otro� or something like that. Basically, one nail will take the place of another nail, and that�s how you get over old loves. Perhaps it�s a combination of both the nail and that curer of all wounds, time.

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: bored
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star