Caramelo
09.19.02 // 2:34 a.m.

I know I'm a nerd, but I never thought I'd be so geeked about a new BOOK! Okay, I've always been a book worm and loved bookstores, but I even scared myself knowing that Sandra Cisneros' novel, Caramelo would finally be released on Tuesday. So, you can bet I'll be at the bookstore to get my very own copy. I've read and re-read all her other books a few times each. I've analyzed them and picked them apart for classes and written a few papers. But finally, Caramelo will be in my hands.

Do you realize I've been waiting two and a half years for this? I heard her read at UCLA from the novel then and I expected the book sometime the next year. I think by this point I had forgotten about it.

Isn't it a beautiful cover?

I feel like a teenybopper waiting for the latest boy band album to be released or a Star Wars fanatic lining up for the movie. I wonder if I can pre order the novel?


Yet another reason why a LDR (long distance relationship) sucks: when you have your tough times, you really can't make up in the traditional and fun way. I'm glad neither Dom nor myself want to give up. It's hard work, but I've never shied away from a challenge. Oh yeah, and I've already fallen way too hard for him to want to let go now.

I think Dom and I just need to go through our periodic relationship crisis. A lot of good comes from it because its these times when we're both the most honest about what we need, what we want and don't want, how we feel about each other, and what we can put into this relationship. Even though these conversations scare me, I always come out of it feeling like our relationship is stronger 'cause we jumped over one more hurdle.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: hopeful
Escuchando: Blackalicious' Blazing Arrows (this is amazing)

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star