calls at work
04.21.03 // 5:10 p.m.

I'm hella distracted. When my parents call me at work it's usually to remind me about something or even just to say hi. I expected the calls today, but all I thought they were going to tell me was whether or not they still needed me to pick up my brother at the airport and his flight information.

I didn't expect to hear that they were on their way to San Diego with my grandparents. Nor did I expect them to tell me that my Pap� Chepe was feeling ill, the reason they needed to go see his doctors in SD. He had chest pains last night, my mom told me, but I didn't think much of it. Last, I didn't expect the call from my dad with the news that Pap� Chepe had a heart attack and was being admitted to the hospital.

Ugh... I don't want any more calls, but I kind of do.

Comments: 5 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: icky
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star