Buy, buy, buy!
02.19.02 // 12:03 p.m.

"And buy, buy, buy!" I must have heard that over the PA system about 30 times when I went shopping yesterday. I decided to take advantage of the sales in honor of president's day. I'd spend a few bills with some dead white men on them in exchange for some clothes to wear at my internship.

Its funny to me how every holiday can be overly-commercialized. What's next? MLK day sales, specials and merchandise?

However, it seemed natural to me that you would celebrate president's day by spending some. This is a capitlalist country, no?

Well, at least I got some new jeans and shoes that are a tad bit too tight. I hate it when they don't have my size!

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star