Better late than never
09.22.02 // 2:36 p.m.

Yes, I know it's Sunday, but I was too busy on Friday to get this done.

1. Would you say that you're good at keeping in touch with people?
In general, yes, but there are always exceptions. Some people I am very good at keeping in touch with, and others I'm flaky with. Its not really based on how meaningful that person is to me, but sometimes it takes more effort to KIT with some people. Oh yeah, if I knew you in high school, then we probably barely talk.

2. Which communication method do you usually prefer/use: e-mail, telephone, snail mail, blog comments, or meeting in person? Why?
I work best with email and telephone for people that I don't see on a daily basis. Since Dominic lives far away we need to use both phone and email to kit. My preference for phone, email, or in person meetings is really conditional based on the situation. Serious talks need to be phone or in person.

3. Do you have an instant messenger program? How many? Why/why not? How often do you use it?
Yup, I have AIM and Yahoo! Messenger (which I don't use too often). I'm on AIM a few times per week and like to use it just because its an easy way to keep in touch with people who live farther away.

4. Do most of your close friends live nearby or far away?
The majority live close by, within an hour's drive at the most. The exception is Dominic.

5. Are you an "out of sight, out of mind" person, or do you believe that "distance makes the heart grow fonder"?
Definitely not the first, because I still think about Dominic all the time. And I'm not sure about the second, because distance makes a relationship (which is never easy to begin with) even more difficult.


You know, I love the fall. School starts again. It's not so hot as the summer. Baseball is in the most exciting time of the season. You have collegee and professional football.

Everyone on staff keeps talking about going back to school and starting the fall quarter. I feel so left out when they talk about their financial aid refunds and everything. I didn't think I would really miss school this much, but I'm seriously thinking about sitting in on a class I always wanted to take just for the fun of it. I'll make up those hours later. I'm such a nerd.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: alright
Escuchando: the SF 49ers vs Washington game

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star