Birthday Blues
08.30.02 // 9:09 p.m.

Is it just a matter of having the birthday blues? Is that why I�m crying and trying to isolate myself from people? My intention was to be in the bay this weekend not only to see Dominic but to also see Vane. I miss her like crazy, especially those venting sessions we�d have about everything from relationships to working with people who were not nearly as invested in the project/campaign that we were. She tells me she misses me the most out of all the folks from school, and I can understand why. We did live together for nearly two years, and prior to that we had known each other for another two.

I guess it�s because a year ago, we were on the same path to grad school. We had our eyes set on the same program and it was almost a given that we�d both end up at Berkeley together studying to earn our master�s and teaching credential to go back and work with students from our communities. My plans changed somewhere down the way, and I re-examined my motivation. I needed that time to figure it out a little more. I�ve said it before, I don�t regret that decision. I hate having regrets, they do nothing but waste your time. I don�t mean that we can�t reflect on past decisions and learn from them, but dwelling on them is something totally different. I have barely enough time to think about what I�m doing today.

So� I will be 22 ma�ana. I won�t feel any older. I will still look too young for my age. I will still act like a kid. And I will still have 31,000 things on my to do list.

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: isolated
Escuchando: Femi Kuti Fight To Win

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star