no tengo a quien amar
08.05.04 // 1:04 a.m.

I've never been away from home for more than 10 days without any immediate member of my family. Every time I've been away from my parents and siblings that long, I've become extremely homesick.

Yoyi is right, I am going to get homesick. I'm trying to push that thought out of my head. I need to concentrate on all the good that will come out of this trip.

It could change my life.

Um... so I haven't planned much for this trip. I know where I'm staying and how I'm getting to each different city I'll visit. But, I need suggestions. I've traveled to M�xico before, but that was with my family.

I'm afraid I might miss out on something or forget something really important I need to take. So, if you can help, please do. I can use tips and suggestions on anything from what to pack/not to pack to great places to shop, eat or visit.

  1. August 9th-12th: Mazatl�n

  2. August 13th-25th: Guanajuato, all over but mainly Salamanca and Guanajuato, the capital. I'll also go to Morelia, Michoac�n for a day or two.

  3. August 26-31 (my birthday!): M�xico, D.F. (aka Mexico City)

�Gracias!

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: nervous
Escuchando: "no sabemos amar" por el gran silencio

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star