en vivo desde la ciudad de m�xico
08.28.04 // 7:44 p.m.

The most populated city in the world is a bit overwhelming... and this coming from a person who loves cities.

I feel like my senses have been overloaded with all the sounds (!gaaaaaaaas�, cars honking, street vendors selling their wares), sights (so many things to see), smells (the fumes of the cars is getting to me), tastes (mangos on sticks and tons of other street food), and textures of the city.

In fact, it scares me a little. I don't really like crowds, and much less in a place so incredibly foreign.

Still, I've seen some amazing things in the past two days. I got in on Thursday afternoon. I'm staying with my t�a Rosa and her daughter, Fabiola. My cousin happens to be an opera singer in training who studies at the Conservatorio Nacional.

So far, I've gone to el Centro, el Z�calo, el Templo Mayor (y el Museo), la Catedral de M�xico, y Chapuletepec (just to the Museo).

I kinda miss Guanajuato already, and I'm still making up my mind about whether I like this place or not.

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: overwhelmed
Escuchando: too many sounds

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star