la lluvia cae
08.23.04 // 10:11 p.m.

I was gonna write an entry, really I was. It was going to be about my adventures this past weekend. How it feels to be the guest of honor among amazing family members and visiting San Miguel de Allende and Dolores Hidalgo (la cuna de la independencia).

BUT... it's been really hot and sunny all day. And when it's really hot and sunny, as my t�o Kiko explained, it rains and rains hard. Well, it rains about every other day.

So, it's started to rain, and my uncle and cousin, Elvirita, have come by to pick me up so I don't have to walk the one block in the pouring rain with, magnificent lightning and deafening thunder.

Tomorrow, I'll go to Morelia and Wednesday I should be on my way to the huge capital of this country, Mexico City.

I don't want to make them wait, so ciao friends.

Comments: 3 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: sleepy
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star