it's official
04.07.04 // 4:55 p.m.

I'm not going anywhere. UCLA is the place for me.


Thanks to Bill for this.

1. Your name spelled backwards.ydniC or aihtnyC
2. Where were your parents born? mom in Zacatecas and dad in Guanajuato (both in M�xico, of course)
3. What is the last thing you downloaded onto your computer? Ummm, nothing.
4. What's your favorite restaurant? La Mariposa, site of Sunday brunch with my now deceased grandparents for years.
5. Last time you swam in a pool? I think last July 4.
6. Have you ever been in a school play? Nope.
7. How many kids do you want? I'm not sure, at least two.
8. Type of music you dislike most? Spanish-language pop... ugh.
9. Are you registered to vote? Yes. I'm a model citizen.
10. Do you have cable? Nope. I've only had cable twice in my life and once it was in the dorms.
11. Have you ever ridden on a moped? Nope, I was terrified of mopeds after my little brother's foot slipped in the muffler and he got a 3rd degree burn. So sad.
12. Ever prank call anybody? No, see #9.
13. Ever get a parking ticket? Yeah, they don't mess around at UCLA or in LA.
14. Would you go bungee jumping or sky diving? I don't think so.
15. Furthest place you ever traveled? Sydney, Australia.
16. Do you have a garden? At home, yes.
17. What's your favorite comic strip? I think La Cucaracha replaced the Boondocks.
18. Do you really know all the words to your national anthem? Yeah, and I can play it too.
19. Bath or Shower, morning or night? morning showers, my hair looks funky if I sleep with it wet.
20. Best movie you've seen in the past month? I liked Matchstick Men but I think Barbershop 2 was better.
21. Favorite pizza topping? Pepperoni and onions, we don't have them enough because my sister is anti-onions.
22. Chips or popcorn? Popcorn.
23. What color lipstick do you usually wear? Does Softlips strawberry count?
24. Have you ever smoked peanut shells? Nope.
25. Have you ever been in a beauty pageant? Hell no.
26. Orange Juice or apple? Most days, apple.
27. Who was the last person you went out to dinner with and where did you dine? I went to Roscoe's with Chris, Lamont, D'Greg, P'ra, Tabitha, Al, Damali (in from New York) and her 13 year old friend.
28. Favorite type chocolate bar? Snickers.
29. When was the last time you voted at the polls? In ther primary elections in early March.
30. Last time you ate a homegrown tomato? I can't remember such an event.
31. Have you ever won a trophy? Yeah.
32. Are you a good cook? No, but I'm good at helping in the kitchen and cleaning up.
33. Do you know how to pump your own gas? Of course!
34. Ever order an article from an infomercial? No.
35. Sprite or 7-up? Agua.
36. Have you ever had to wear a uniform to work? Nope, unless you count getting paid for some gigs at games while I was in the UCLA Band "work."
37. Last thing you bought at a pharmacy? I can't remember. Face wash?
38. Ever throw up in public? In seventh grade, I threw up on my way out the classroom to the bathroom (almost like Bill).
39. Would you prefer being a millionaire or find true love? Love. I don't want to seem greedy.
40. Do you believe in love at first sight? Nope.
41. Ever call a 1-900 number? No.
42. Can exes be friends? Yes, but only on Mondays and bank holidays.
43. Who was the last person you visited in a hospital? This might have been Vanessa P back in the summer of 2002.
44. Did you have a lot of hair when you were a baby? No, and it didn't help that my padrino shaved what I did have! (damn Mexicans and their old wives tales)
45. What message is on your answering machine? Something boring like, "I'm busy, leave a message.
46. What's your all time favorite Saturday Night Live Character? Don't have one.
47. What was the name of your first pet? Romeo (I think it was my parent's choice to give our dog this name)
48. What is in your purse? I have the following in my canvas CABE tote: wallet, keys, pencil case, water bottle, bag of carrots, apple sauce, cell phone, Frida mirror, notebook, planner, and floppy disk holder.
49. Favorite thing to do before bedtime? Make sure the closet doors are closed, listen to Chocolate City, and read.
50. What is one thing you are grateful for today? That $10,000 scholarship.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: weird
Escuchando: chatter

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star