problematic pi�atas
04.05.05 // 11:12 p.m.

I can say this because I'm Mexican...

I have a problem with pi�atas at birthday parties.

I realized this as I was looking through the pictures (click to view as a slideshow) I took at my nephew's first birthday party on Saturday. My cousin, Tony, and his wife, Ingrid, had Elmo decorations up all over the house. I assume that Anthony, the baby, has an affinity for Elmo.

Anthony vs. la Piñata

So, what do they do? They buy two Elmo pi�atas. And then what happens? They fill the pi�ata with candy, line kids up, give one a stick and blindfold her, and then let her loose against the image of Elmo.

Valerie battles the white piñata

Anthony barely noticed that the guests at his party were beating the crap out of his beloved Elmo. I'm sure if he would have been paying attention instead of having his diaper changed he would have been horrified.

Like a vulture

Mexicans are weird.

Comments: 12 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: thirsty
Escuchando: the good times are killing me - modest mouse

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star