you really got a hold on me
04.25.04 // 7:55 p.m.

I can't string enough thoughts together to make a coherent entry, so I'll just throw out whatever comes to mind... a free write!

+ I woke up unusually early for a Sunday morning to head to campus for the 9th annual Los Angeles Times Festival of Books. Yesterday I went with Isa and Gabby, but today I went with Ome specifically to see Sandra Cisneros and another young Chicana writer, Nina Marie Martinez, in coversation. It was grand, I bought more books, and didn't get burned walking around in the sun. I still want to be a writer, but my inner critic gets in the way.

- My throat is still sore. I suppose it would be since I haven't bothered to take anything for it, though I have had some good suggestions for remedies.

+ I kinda like the way my voice sounds like this, it sounds sexier than my normal 8 year old voice. Remember that Friends episode where Phoebe tries to stay sick?

- I'm really worried about certain things/people at work. I don't know how to deal with people in volatile relationships (especially when I supervise the couple). It's upsetting at the same time too... I guess I turned the other way (literally) from it long enough.

+ I'm listening to "Angel Baby" on a weekly dedication show. Although I find the dedicstions usually very sappy and unoriginal, I'd do it just for fun. Don't let nobody get you down.

- My legs are embarassingly pale these days.

+ I helped work on the election signboards this afternoon. It was kinda fun and now I smell like sunblock, which I really like.

That's it.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star