espring break (illustrated)
04.01.05 // 3:00 p.m.

My spring break is almost over.

I only got drunk once, have not been to the beach and have not done anything worthy of a Girls Gone Wild video. Well, I suppose the last one is good, because (in Eliza Doolittle voice) I'm a good girl, I tell you!

So, what have I done?

I spent some time with Max (a boy). We saw Hitch, the end of Napoleon Dynamite, made fun of each other, ate, argued a little lot about things we argue about (he likes to push my buttons), he showed me where he works and makes money to support my sneaker habit, and then we decided something. I'm not sure we've kept to that decision.

Danny and Christina
Danny and Christina... que cute, they match

Adrian and Cindy
Adrian and Cindy (and Dot, Ozo likes her)

Happy, smiley couple
Lori and Mikey... he likes NASCAR, I'm not sure I approve

On Friday, I met my siblings' significant others. (Well, I had already met Mikey). It seems like I really didn't need to write this since they didn't need my help finding a girl/boyfriend. You know what's really confusing? Adrian is dating a girl named Cindy, mi tocaya, and Danny is dating a girl named Christina (that's Lori's middle name, well she's Christine). It's a good thing Lori stopped talking to that Adrian boy. Damn, that would've been confusing.

Think, think, think

On Saturday I watched Sideways with Eligio. Neither one of us is a wine connoisseur, but we do enjoy roadtrips. We also agreed that white people are kinda weird, well based on that movie.

Valerie and Anthony
Anthony and Valerie

I spent Easter Sunday with my beautiful family. For some reason, all my t�as, a couple of my cousins and even Nitrous (a tiny chihuahua belonging to my cousin Eric and his wife, Claudia) were wearing pink.

Check out his shoes

The sad thing about Easter was that we had a bunch of eggs to hide, but no kids to look for them. Anthony can barely walk. That would have left almost-10 year old Valerie as the only kid searching for hidden eggs. I guess we're getting too old now for the fun stuff. Instead of searching for eggs, we ate ribs and watched Mean Girls and Saw (yuck). I had trouble sleeping after Saw.

Norwalk Court House

On Monday, I had to report at 8 am to the Norwalk Courthouse for jury duty. I was late... surprise, surprise. Norwalk is close to my parent's house, but traffic is horrible. I didn't get called to be part of a jury, I just sat in the room all day with my laptop. There were all kinds of interesting people in the room (read: cute boys), but I don't talk to anyone unless he/she talks to me first. After Monday I was done with jury duty, which was nice because who really wants to be on jury duty during spring break?

I got a hair cut on Tuesday, but you already knew that. I'm currently taking an informal poll on whether it makes me look younger or older.

Sangría made me happy last night

On Wednesday I finally returned to LA. Isa was so happy to see me, she even left the confines of our drafty and dim apartment to enjoy some sunshine as I ran some errands on campus. I found out a grade (I didn't like it). Later, we had $1 tacos at Don Antonio's. We also celebrated the fact that I can now drink alcohol since Lent is over. I'm such a lightweight that two [rather large] glasses of sangr�a where enought to get me really buzzed.

My brackets

Thursday was boring. I went to work and realized that even though I'm currently doing pretty well in the office NCAA tournament pool, that won't last for much longer since I have Syracuse winning the whole tournament. (They were eliminated in the second round).

Look, I got teeth!

Baby Anthony turned one year old on Wednesday and tomorrow we'll celebrate his birthday and baptism. I love birthday parties for infants. New parents, like Tony and Ingrid, tend to go all out even though the baby will be asleep for most of the party.

Bouncing

I'm excited, they're going to have a jumper castle/moon bounce.

Mexicans come in all colors

Sometime during the party, I'll leave my cousin Tony's house in El Monte with some of my other cousins. We'll head over to the beach for a bonfire because I can't let spring break come and go without a beach trip. I love hanging out with my cousins even though some of them are a few years younger than me. The ones who are a little older are all getting married, they're boring to hang out with.

Isa's girly look

I won't stay at the beach too long, because we're going to celebrate a first for Isa. I can't write it here though. All I gotta say is that I need to work on the playlist, since she's making me the Madrina de M�sica.

I'm really not looking forward to the first day of class on Monday.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: fresh
Escuchando: i don't want nobody to give me nothing - james brown

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star