live and direct from Boston (well Allston, MA)
11.07.03 // 11:54 p.m.

Red eye flights really suck. Its 11:54 EST but only about 9 PST and I'm ready to call it a day. Well, it's been a really long 24 hours full of planes, trains and automobiles.

Initial thoughts on Boston/Cambridge:
1. I didn't expect Cambridge to be so crowded. I thought it was a lot smaller and less populated.
2. Today we had beautiful weather.
3. Folks I've met out here (from Harvard) are really nice, plus strangers are nice too.
4. I still don't know if I could see myself going to school out here.

That's it for now. There are a lot more things in the plans for this weekend, including some touristy stuff and a party with Latino grad students at Harvard. I'm staying at Paul's place (former director) because I didn't want to stay in Arshad's cramped dorm room.

Cuidanse.

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: cansada
Escuchando: basketball on ESPN

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star