quiero estar a tu lado
04.01.04 // 11:54 a.m.

I joke with Eligio that we only hang out these days with each other when (a) he's fighting with his girlfriend, or (b) I need to complain about something or someone.

So, these days, no one really confuses us for a couple, except last night. I left the office 6-ish and went shopping at Costco with the Lakota-Mexican women, Robin and Cathy. I returned to campus to pick up Eligio so we could head out and rent some movies. One of his co-workers asked, "is this your girlfriend." I simply replied, "no," laughed and told Eligio, "wow, I thought we were past that."

"Yeah," he replied, "that's so two years ago."

Anyway, we picked up some movies and headed back to my empty apartment. We watched Something's Gotta Give and then fell asleep (he on the couch, me in my bed of course!).

This morning, as we walked out of my apartment, we ran into my upstairs neighbors. They looked at us funny... they're nosy.

I got front desk duty right now, the office is even quieter than usual during the spring break because all the staff is washing our fleet of vans. I'm trying to make up my mind on whether or not I want to go and put myself in temptations way by hanging out with Rose and Arsh at Amoeba Records.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: bored
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star