8 a day late
07.21.02 // 3:49 a.m.

So I'm doing it on a Sunday... oh well. Saturday-8: "If My Life Were ..."

  1. a song, which one would it be and why?
    "24 horas" by Caf� Tacvba; it's my theme song because I always feel like I'm in a rush, don't get enough sleep and am missing out on the more important things in life.

  2. a TV series, which one would it be and why?
    Gilmore Girls, I guess because I'm a nerd like Rory, my mom is really cool and I could see myself falling for that rebel Holden Caufield type guy.

  3. a slogan, which one would it be and why?
    "Amor de lejos, amor de pendejos." Translation: long distance love, fools love. Actually, fools can be substituted with idiot, because pendejos is pretty harsh.

  4. a season, which one would it be and why?
    Fall because I like to go back to school, at least when I was a student.

  5. a vehicle, which one would it be and why?
    What kind of question is this? I guess a lime green VW bug 'cause Adrian thinks I'd look cute in one because its round like me.

  6. a musical instrument, which one would it be and why?
    Trombone! Just because I like to slide through life... okay I know that was lame. But really, I already have "trombone lips" and I love the gliss sounds you can make with the trombone.

  7. a comic character, which one would it be and why?
    Huey Freeman. Yes, I know he's an 8 year old boy, but he's against the system like me. The Monday strip hit home since he was complaining that everyone, everything, everywhere, bugged him. I guess he gets in irritable moods like me.

  8. If my life were an alcoholic drink, which one would it be and why?
    An amaretto sour, because its tasty and it'll affect you more than you'd expect.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: introspective
Escuchando: Femi Kuti's Fight To Win

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star