Weekends were made for fun...
10.11.02 // 5:54 p.m.

The fuckin� evaluation for the summer is DONE. Yes, now I have to answer questions about how bad we did in our counseling objectives� uh.

Also, well this week is over. And I really am looking forward to going home and spending some time with the family. Tomorrow, I have a wedding to go to� again, way too many for one year. I�m really happy for Venus and Eloy though. They�re high school sweet hearts, it�s so cute. I�ve known both since elementary school and they�re two of the nicest people. Eloy is a fireman and Venus teaches at an elementary school. Venus is the girl everyone loves but at the same time envies. She plays flute very well and she was Homecoming Queen. How much more wholesome can this couple be?

Oh yeah, I bought two tickets to this but who will I take? I have more than a month to figure it out.

1. If you could only choose 1 cd to ever listen to again, what would it be?
Without a doubt, it would be Caf� Tacvba�s Re. CT is a band from M�xico City and Re is their best album because it�s not limited to one genre and you could find out tons about life in the biggest city in the world just by listening through that album. It�s Mexican music at its best.

2. If you could only choose 2 movies to watch ever again, what would they be?
Now this one is much more difficult. Right now, I�m feeling Real Women Have Curves because that is ME in that film and The Sandlot just because I need something to remind me of when life was so much more simple.

3. If you could only choose 3 books to read ever again, what would they be?
Easy. Women Hollering Creek and other stories by Sandra Cisneros, In the Time of the Butterflies by Julia Alvarez and Spilling the Beans: Loter�a Chicana by Jos� Antonio Burciaga.

4. If you could only choose 4 things to eat or drink ever again, what would they be?
Tortillas de ma�z, aguacate, water, fideo con papa. You know, I don�t know how healthy that is but that�s the first thing that came to mind and I�m sticking to it.

5. If you could only choose 5 people to ever be/talk/associate/whatever with ever again, who would they be?
Only five? Wow. I guess that would be my immediate family (mom, dad, Danny, Adrian, and Yo), but that doesn�t leave any room for Dominic or Chispa or even all the folks in my extended family.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: tired
Escuchando: paul's mp3s

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star