vulnerability
01.17.02 // 12:32 p.m.

No, you are not invincible. You are just a relatively defenseless girl. What makes you think you can go out alone late at night? Even the fucking gas station is creepy. Last night some guy insisted that he had to meet me. He looked pretty harmless, but you never know. I�m not supposed to talk to strangers, especially when I�m alone at a gas station in LA at 11:30.

I think my guardian angel works over time �cause she makes sure that nothing happens to me when I put myself in not-so-smart and unsafe situations. She made sure that Gas Station Guy was harmless. He shook my hand, asked my name, and then introduced himself. He also asked my age. Like most people he was astounded that I was 21 because I looked �so young!� But he figured that I heard that a lot. When he asked if I lived in the area, I responded with a vague, �Um, yeah. Around here.�

I�m glad that I was almost done filling up when Gas Station Guy went in to pay. I was gone by the time he returned. I should take a self-defense class since a cell phone will be little help if I get attacked as I walk the block from my car to my apartment.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star