time, speed up!
01.15.02 // 10:00 p.m.

It seems as if whenever I am dreading something, time speeds up and dreaded event comes closer than it should. However, when I�m really looking forward to something, time slows down and goes at the speed of molasses. Lately, all I have on my mind as I sit in my boring class and meetings is Saturday when I�ll leave with my sister to San Francisco to kick it with Dom for the weekend. I don�t think he realized that I was excited yesterday because I told him I can�t be too excited when I have to worry about a bunch of boring and mundane tasks before I get to see him. It�s only the second of ten weeks of classes and already I want the quarter to end. I�m trying to figure out a way in which I won�t have to drop the jazz history class I love so much.

Happy Birthday Lori! I forgot to mention that my little sister is officially an adult today, at least in the legal sense of the word. I still exhibit non-adult attributes even though I�ve been an adult for almost 3.5 years. Part of her gift is the trip to SF, though I must admit that I have very selfish intentions in going. I actually told my parents about this trip which makes me feel a whole lot better than hiding things from them. Having my sister along as a quasi-chaperone surely makes them more trusting. They know I�m staying at Dom�s house, and they know there�s something going on between us. My mom asked if he was my boyfriend on Sunday on my way to my T�a Marta�s house. I just told her no and left it at that. Knowing that your parents trust you is a very nice feeling. I wish there was nothing I had done to make them feel otherwise.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star