heat wave
01.13.02 // 7:38 p.m.

It shouldn�t bug me that in the winter the air conditioner on my car does not work. This would probably be the case if I lived in the Midwest or somewhere on the East coast. But I live in Southern California, LA more specifically. There�s a parade over a 100 years old dedicated to showing off the mild and lovely weather we have in the middle of winter. The Rose Parade and the Rose Bowl attract thousands of folks from the Midwest for a short vacation in the sun at Disneyland or some other over-priced theme park.

Today was one of those days that make me doubt my desire to escape the greater LA area as soon as I finish up with school. I think it was about 80 degrees out, without a cloud in the sky. I felt like it was May rather than January. At night it doesn�t get too cold, maybe around 50 degrees which is still nice. I hope this heat wave doesn�t continue too much longer because I would like an excuse to wear the red jacket I bought in San Francisco last month. Rain would be nice too� free car wash!

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star