disgusting professors
01.12.02 // 11:27 p.m.

By virtue of one of my student leadership positions, I am forced to sit through monthly meetings with stuffy professors more concerned with getting tenured than their students. Most of the time I just doodle on the agenda packet and half listen to the professors who think they�re brilliant.

Friday�s meeting was worse than normal. First, one of the professors completely disgusts me. It seems that he talks just to hear himself. Also, he doesn�t button the top two buttons on his shirts and his nasty chest hair pokes out. The worse thing is that he plays with the hair� sick.

Second, the same disgusting professor was pushing to get student government (of which I�m a part of too) to pay his buddy an exorbitant amount of money to speak about his experience running for mayor of LA. I only asked the campus events commissioner because another professor I liked more asked me to. Plus, I knew what answer I�d get before I even asked: �Hell no! We can�t afford to pay $5,000 for a speaker. Get him to lower his fee. Doesn�t he realize we�re students?�

Disgusting professor wasn�t satisfied with this answer. He countered that many speakers came to campus and surely there was money to pay for them. We had to find the money to pay his washed up politician friend�s speaking fee. Normally this professor wouldn�t give me the time of the day, but its clear that he�s only using me to get his friend an easy $5,000. I wish he wouldn�t tell us what we should do with our money either.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star