blah...
12.09.01 // 8:37 p.m.

Blah� I�m just a regular burst of sunshine today. There is nothing else that I�d rather do than just hide under my warm blankets and sleep. However, I�ve already done that half the day. I�ve decided to just drop the Chicana/o history class. I honestly don�t have the motivation to complete the paper and catch up on about 10 weeks of work that I didn�t do for this class. I also figure that the I should use the little amount of free time that not having to take this final will give me to try and get on track with the grad school applications I need to do. I told myself about a month ago that I was going to do this thing because I have already spent way too much money on tests and trips not to complete the application process. All I really want is to teach and to get out of LA. What better way to do that than to live in the Bay Area and go to Berkeley. There are plenty of things that I am unsure about, but this isn�t one of them.

Change the channel to some semi-good news... Wait, I don�t have any. Except that I have ONE letter of recommendation confirmed. Shit� I need THREE though.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star