kaleidoscope
12.07.01 // 8:28 p.m.

My fortune cookie: Your life is like a kaleidoscope. I read it and I thought, what the hell does this mean? Really... but then I thought more about and I figured that my life is like a kaleidscope. See, a kaleidoscope takes one image and then jumbles it up with mirrors so it looks kinda crazy. At times i think my life is pretty crazy, but there is a method to the madness. The pattern actually creates an image that is quite beautiful.

Despite all the times when I can't stand my life and all the stuff I take on, I still think my life is beautiful.

In other news, I spent the weekend -- or 26 and 1/3 hours of it -- with Dom an friends in San Francisco. The trip was well worth it, of course only because I got to see him. However, I did have fun shopping at Old Navy and Amoeba Records. We (me and 9 other folks) recorded a track called "Cacophony." Its 10 people talking or singing over a beat in the background. I decided to sing and speak in Spanish for my 3 minutes. I sang Las Ma�anitas, a birthday song, for Dom. i hope he liked it.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star